SUBSCRIBE TO OUR NEWSLETTER FOR EXCLUSIVE UPDATES ON NEW INDUCTEES AND CEREMONIES
Retourner
Photo by George Pimentel

À Voir! Certaines des meilleures prestations canadiennes de l’année

Communiqués de presse
Le Panthéon des auteurs et compositeurs canadiens publie des vidéos intégrales des moments et prestations les plus mémorables du gala 2022 en hommage à Alanis Morissette, Bryan Adams, Jim Vallance, David Foster et Daniel Lavoie

Ces 22 vidéos comprennent une apparition spéciale d’Olivia Rodrigo et des prestations de Chad Kroeger, Deborah Cox, Alessia Cara, Corey Hart, Serena Ryder et plus encore!

Toronto, ON (20 décembre 2022) –Les prestations les plus inoubliables de la plus gradiose soirée de la création musicale canadienne ont été remixées et publiées sur YouTube par le Panthéon des auteurs et compositeurs canadiens (PACC). Cette année, le Panthéon a accueilli cinq nouveaux membres : Alanis Morissette, Bryan Adams, Jim Vallance, David Foster et Daniel Lavoie qui, collectivement, ont écrit certains des plus grands succès de la musique pop.

Les artistes les plus passionnants et les plus populaires du Canada se sont réunis le temps d’une soirée pour rendre hommage à leurs idoles et à leurs influences musicales lors de cette célébration haute en couleur. Deborah Cox a interprété avec brio la chanson « I Have Nothing » de David Foster tandis que Charlotte Cardin et Pierre Lapointe ont chanté « Ils s’aiment » de Daniel Lavoie en parfaite harmonie. La soirée a mis en vedette de nombreuses chansons qui ont jalonné la carrière d’Alanis Morissette, notamment une prestation chargée d’émotion de « Ironic » par Jessie Reyez, « You Oughta Know » par Serena Ryder et « Hand in My Pocket » par Alessia Cara qui a surpris le public avec ses talents d’harmoniciste.

Corey Hart a rendu hommage à Bryan Adams avec une interprétation au piano de « (Everything I Do) I Do It For You » et « Straight From the Heart », tandis que Chad Kroeger et Ryan Peake de Nickelback ont tout cassé avec une prestation endiablée de « Summer of ’69 », le grand classique écrit et composé par Adams et Jim Vallance.

L’auteure-compositrice-interprète et animatrice Marie-Mai a également offert une prestation mémorable en interprétant « What About Love » de Jim Vallance en plus de se joindre à tous les artistes du gala pour la grande finale de « Tears Are Not Enough » écrite par Adams, Vallance, Foster et Rachel Paiement. Dan Hill, Andy Kim, Murray McLauchlan, Marc Jordan, Ian Thomas, Jane Siberry et Lorraine Segato sont parmi les artistes de l’enregistrement original qui se sont joints à une nouvelle génération d’artistes pour chanter le classique caritatif de 1985 en clôture du gala.

L’audio et la vidéo de ces prestations ont été magnifiquement captés, grâce à l’acoustique et au décor du Massey Hall récemment rénové, pour le plus grand plaisir de la foule à guichets fermés. La soirée a également mis en vedette des prestations de JP Saxe, Bruno Pelletier, Neil Donell du groupe Chicago, Bobby Bazini, Maurice Moore, Clerel, Tafari, Divine Brown, James Baley.

Parmi les meilleurs moments des prestations du Gala 2022 du Panthéon des auteurs et compositeurs canadiens disponibles sur YouTube, on retrouve :

  1. After the Love Has Gone (Foster) – Maurice Moore, James Baley, Tafari Anthony, Divine Brown
  2. Hand in My Pocket (Morissette) – Alessia Cara
  3. You’re The Inspiration, Hard to Say I’m Sorry, Get Away (Foster) – Neil Donell
  4. Run to You (Adams/Vallance)—Bobby Bazini
  5. Ironic (Morissette)—Jessie Reyez
  6. I Have Nothing (Foster)—Deborah Cox
  7. You Oughta Know (Morissette)—Serena Ryder
  8. Heaven (Adams/Vallance)—Charlotte Cardin
  9. You Learn/Thank U (Morissette)—JP Saxe & Ruby Waters
  10. Ils s’aiment (Lavoie)—Charlotte Cardin & Pierre Lapointe
  11. Je voudrais voir New York (Lavoie) – Clerel
  12.  La danse du smatte (Lavoie)—Bruno Pelletier
  13.  Summer of ’69 (Adams/Vallance)—Chad Kroeger & Ryan Peake of Nickelback
  14. (Everything I Do) I Do It For You (Adams)—Corey Hart
  15. Straight From the Heart (Adams)—Corey Hart
  16. What About Love (Vallance)—Marie-Mai
  17. Tears Are Not Enough (Adams, Foster, Vallance) – Various Artists

Pour plus d’informations à propos du Panthéon des auteurs et compositeurs canadiens, visitez le cshfdev.wpenginepowered.com.

Le PACC a son siège permanent au Centre national de musique à Calgary où l’on trouve un célèbre catalogue de chansons intronisées que les fans peuvent écouter en plus des expositions, des artefacts exclusifs et des souvenirs uniques célébrant les plus grands auteurs-compositeurs et intronisés du Canada.

À PROPOS DU PANTHÉON DES AUTEURS ET COMPOSITEURS CANADIENS

Le Panthéon des auteurs et compositeurs canadiens (PACC) honore et célèbre les auteurs et compositeurs canadiens et ceux qui ont consacré leur vie à l’héritage de la musique, et sa mission est de sensibiliser le public à leurs réalisations. Organisme national sans but lucratif, le PACC est dirigé par son propre conseil d’administration composé de créateurs et d’éditeurs de musique francophones et anglophones, ainsi que de représentants de l’industrie du disque. En décembre 2011, la SOCAN (Société canadienne des auteurs, compositeurs et éditeurs de musique) a fait l’acquisition du PACC. Le mandat du Panthéon est conforme aux objectifs du PACC en tant qu’association fondée sur ses membres auteurs-compositeurs et éditeurs. Le PACC continue d’être géré en tant qu’entreprise indépendante. cshfdev.wpenginepowered.com

Contact média :
Tran Nguyen, Centric PR
c/416-220-4285
tran@centricpr.ca

 

 

 

 

Dernières nouvelles
le 22 juin, 2022

Les vedettes mondiales Chad Kroeger et Ryan Peake de Nickelback ainsi que Corey Hart monteront sur scène lors du Gala du Panthéon des auteurs et compositeurs canadiens 2022 Gala 2022 du Panthéon des auteurs et compositeurs canadiens

Communiqués de presse
le 15 août, 2022

L’auteure-compositrice-interprète lauréate d’un GRAMMY® Olivia Rodrigo réunie avec son idole, Alanis Morissette, pour lui remettre cet honneur dans le cadre du Gala du Panthéon des auteurs et compositeurs canadiens

Communiqués de presse

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR NEWSLETTER FOR EXCLUSIVE UPDATES ON NEW INDUCTEES AND CEREMONIES
Go back
Photo by George Pimentel

Watch: Some of the Best Canadian Performances of the Year

Media Releases
Canadian Songwriters Hall of Fame Releases Full-length Videos of the Most Memorable Moments and Performances from 2022 Gala Honouring Alanis Morissette, Bryan Adams, Jim Vallance, David Foster and Daniel Lavoie

 22 newly available videos which include Olivia Rodrigo’s special appearance, Chad Kroeger, Deborah Cox, Alessia Cara, Corey Hart, Serena Ryder and more!

Toronto, ON (December 20, 2022) — The most unforgettable performances from Canada’s biggest night in songwriting have been remixed and made available on YouTube by the Canadian Songwriters Hall of Fame (CSHF).  This year the CSHF ushered in five new Inductees: Alanis Morissette, Bryan Adams, Jim Vallance, David Foster and Daniel Lavoie who have collectively written some of the biggest chart-topping hits in pop culture.

Canada’s most exciting and chart-topping recording artists came together for one night to pay tribute to their music idols and influences during a star-studded celebration that saw performances from Deborah Cox who hit all the right notes to Foster’s “I Have Nothing,” while Charlotte Cardin and Pierre Lapointe sang in perfect harmony to Lavoie’s “Ils s’aiment.”  Some of Morissette’s biggest hits from her trailblazing career were performed, including an emotionally charged performance of “Ironic” sung by Jessie Reyez, “You Oughta Know” by Serena Ryder, and “Hand in My Pocket” by Alessia Cara who surprised the live audience with her harmonica skills.

Corey Hart honoured Bryan Adams with a solo piano performance of “(Everything I Do) I Do It For You” and “Straight From the Heart,” while Nickelback’s Chad Kroeger and Ryan Peake brought the house down with a high-octane performance of “Summer of ’69,” the iconic song written by Adams and fellow Inductee Vallance.

Singer-songwriter Marie-Mai gave a memorable performance of Vallance’s “What About Love,” and rejoined all of the night’s performers for the grand finale of “Tears Are Not Enough” written by Adams, Vallance, Foster, and Rachel Paiement.  Dan Hill, Andy Kim, Murray McLauchlan, Marc Jordan, Ian Thomas, Jane Siberry and Lorraine Segato were among some of the artists on the original recording who reunited for the finale with a new generation of artists singing the 1985 charity classic.

The live performances are beautifully captured in audio and video with the backdrop of a sold-out audience and the acoustics of the newly renovated Massey Hall.  Additional performances include JP Saxe and Ruby Waters, Bruno Pelletier, Chicago’s Neil Donell, Bobby Bazini, Clerel, Maurice Moore, Tafari Anthony, Divine Brown, and James Baley.

2022 Canadian Songwriters Hall of Fame Gala performances and moments available on YouTube include:

  1. “After the Love Has Gone” (Foster) – Maurice Moore, James Baley, Tafari Anthony, Divine Brown
  2. “Hand in My Pocket” (Morissette) – Alessia Cara
  3. “You’re The Inspiration”, “Hard to Say I’m Sorry”, “Get Away” (Foster) – Neil Donell
  4. “Run to You” (Adams/Vallance) – Bobby Bazini
  5. “Ironic” (Morissette) – Jessie Reyez
  6. “I Have Nothing” (Foster) – Deborah Cox
  7. “You Oughta Know” (Morissette) – Serena Ryder
  8. “Heaven” (Adams/Vallance) – Charlotte Cardin
  9. “You Learn/Thank U” (Morissette) – JP Saxe & Ruby Waters
  10. “Ils s’aiment” (Lavoie) – Charlotte Cardin & Pierre Lapointe
  11. “Je voudrais voir New York” (Lavoie) – Clerel
  12.  “La danse du smatte” (Lavoie) – Bruno Pelletier
  13.  “Summer of ‘69” (Adams/Vallance) – Chad Kroeger & Ryan Peake of Nickelback
  14. “(Everything I Do) I Do It For You” (Adams) – Corey Hart
  15. “Straight From the Heart” (Adams) – Corey Hart
  16. “What About Love” (Vallance) – Marie-Mai
  17. “Tears Are Not Enough” (Adams, Foster, Vallance) – Various Artists

For more information about the Canadian Songwriters Hall of Fame go to cshfdev.wpenginepowered.com.

The CSHF has its permanent home at the National Music Centre in Calgary, which features a celebrated catalogue of inducted songs that fans can listen to in addition to displays, exclusive artifacts and one-of-a-kind memorabilia celebrating Canada’s greatest songwriters and Inductees.

ABOUT CANADIAN SONGWRITERS HALL OF FAME

The Canadian Songwriters Hall of Fame (CSHF) honours and celebrates Canadian songwriters and those who’ve dedicated their lives to the legacy of music; and works to educate the public about these achievements. National and non-profit, the CSHF is guided by its own Board of Directors, who comprise both Anglophone and Francophone music creators and publishers, as well as representation from the record industry. In December of 2011, SOCAN (the Society of Composers, Authors and Music Publishers of Canada) acquired the CSHF. The Hall of Fame’s mandate aligns with SOCAN’s objectives as a songwriter and publisher membership-based organization. The CSHF continues to be run as a separate organization. cshfdev.wpenginepowered.com

Media Contact:
Tran Nguyen, Centric PR
c/416-220-4285
tran@centricpr.ca

 

 

 

Latest News
June 22, 2022

Global Superstars Chad Kroeger and Ryan Peake of Nickelback and Corey Hart to Perform at 2022 Canadian Songwriters Hall of Fame Gala

Media Releases
August 15, 2022

GRAMMY® Award-Winning Singer-Songwriter Olivia Rodrigo Will Reunite with Music Idol Alanis Morissette to Present Her Award at the Canadian Songwriters Hall of Fame Gala

Media Releases